Pregnancy Update – 38 Weeks

Pregnancy Update - 38 Weeks

How far along?
38 weeks. Only 2 weeks to go! Whaaat!?
Total weight gain?
26 pounds.
Maternity clothes?
Living in leggings. So tired of the same boring clothes that have been in rotation during the last 9 months. Hopefully by spring/ summer I will be back or close to my regular size and can get some new non-maternity clothes!
Stretch marks?
Still stretch mark free.
Sleep?
Waking up in the middle of the night has become routine. Good practice for when baby arrives! The fatigue I felt in my first trimester has come back so I’ll need to nap once or TWICE a day because I just get so tired!
Best moment this week?
Reaching full term! I guess I’d heard a lot of negative things about pregnancy so I’ve been surprised at how easy it has been. Apart from the early first trimester nausea, second trimester mood swings and third trimester insomnia, it’s been great!
Worst moment this week?
I can’t think of anything negative that happened this week. It was a good week.
Movement?
The little one has been stretching ALOT! It’s pretty uncomfortable but also sooo cool!
Food cravings?
Pineapple! Nothing better than fresh juicy fruit.
Anything making you feel sick or queezy?
Nothing different from the usual strong perfume/cologne scents, melted cheese on Mexican food, and second hand cigarette smoke. 
Belly button in or out?
Well and truly an outie.
Happy or moody?
Happy, oh so happy.
Looking forward to?
The rest of the month. We have our 2 year wedding anniversary, my husbands birthday (on  Valentines day), and of course the long awaited due date! Eeeeee!
Leave a Reply

