Five on Friday

FiveOnFriday0803

This blog could do with a regular blog feature, I think. Something to give me some stability because life’s a bit up in the air at the moment. Valerie from, Atlanta Mom of Three does these regular posts called, ‘Ten Thoughts on Tuesday’ where she shares ten things that happened during her week. I thought it’d be fun to do something similar (she said I could). Ten things is a bit much for me so I’ve chosen to share five things on Friday’s. I’m leaving it open to what I decide to share at the end of the working week. So, each Friday you could find five thoughts, five finds, five anything..it’ll be a surprise! And oh jeez, I’m already cheating on my first one of these since it’s already Saturday here. It’s still Friday across the Pacific so I think I can get away with it πŸ˜‰

Five things that happened this week:

1. It’s been confirmed that my visa interview will be next month! We’ve been agonizingly waiting for this and I cannot begin to tell you how relieved we are to finally have a date we can plan around. I am so anxious!

2. I started a workout routine. My muscles are sore!

3. I deleted my Twitter account. It feels great to have one less thing to worry about. I was being followed by people who just wanted me to follow them back. You know those who follow 2328 people and only have 10 followers? Yeah those like for a like, follow for a follow kind of people. I wouldn’t mind using Twitter if there were more people willing to use it properly. Β Next on the chopping block is the Facebook account! Hai-yah!

4. I went to the doctors and have to go again next week. Bummer.

5. I’ve been tempted many times to dye my hair again. I’m supposed to keep my locks exactly the same for the interview as it is in the photo’s I submitted for my visa. So it looks like I’ll have boring black hair for a while. Man, why do you make my life so hard, America?

7 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Yay for 5 on Friday! I will look forward to your post each week! πŸ™‚
    How exciting about travel and visas and all! Are you moving here or just visiting?
    I don’t blame you for ditching Twitter. I’ve never done Twitter or Facebook because I just feel like they would add positive energy into my life. So why have them?! If they DO bring persons joy, good for them, but for me, they wouldn’t. πŸ˜‰
    I hope everything is ok (re: the doctor) ❀

    • Hi Valerie!
      We’re planning on settling in CO, which is my husbands home state. After many months of sending forms and documents off, it all comes down to the deciding interview in April. There’s no good reason why they’d deny me my visa but I just worry sometimes and think what if they say no? I’ve just got to remember to have faith and leave it in Gods hands. But that’s hard sometimes.
      Thank you for taking the time to comment on my posts sometimes. It really means a lot πŸ™‚
      Steph x

      • Awesome! I’ve never been to Colorado, but I’ve seen enough in books and movies to know it’s beautiful. Aww, I’d be worried too (though I’m sure you are absolutely FINE and they’ll approve you!)

  2. how exciting! I’m so happy for you to finally have a date! πŸ™‚ and, I’ve been tempted to dye my hair a few times lately too. I almost want to do a streak of some ridiculous color just to get it out of my system, but keep it small enough to hide, if need be, haha.

  3. Sending you good wishes for you visa interview!! Glad you have a date to plan around finally! I am always tempted by changing up my hair, so I can’t imagine how frustrating and even more tempting it would be if you actually couldn’t!

Leave a Reply

