Girls Only

What's In My Makeup Bag

I find it really interesting to see what’s in other peoples make-up bags. Mainly because I’m nosey and consider myself a novice when it comes to make-up. You’d think in my 20-something years I’d be quite knowledgeable in this department by now, right? Well.. not really. It’s only in the past couple of years that I’ve felt the desire to apply make-up on the daily and make the effort to color my face in with powders and potions. The desire comes from wanting to look more like a woman and less like a little girl (it’s seriously annoying how young I look). I also just want to feel pretty and put together. Who doesn’t want that?

Makeup - Face

1/ ZA Concealer. 2Clinique Superbalance Liquid Foundation.
3MAC Minimalize Skinfinish Powder. 4Maybelline Mineral Powder Foundation.

So, here’s what I’ve got. It’s super basic but I like to keep it simple because as I’ve already mentioned, I’m no expert. Let’s start with the face stuff. I don’t use all of these at the same time, obviously. Luckily my skin has been really considerate lately and I don’t have to use the heavier liquid foundation to cover spots anymore. I usually just use the concealer and a light powder if I have to.

Makeup - Cheeks^ Estee Lauder Powder Blush in Pink Kiss ^

Makeup - Eyes1/ Almay Black Pearl Eyeliner. 2Maybelline Hyper Diamonds Eyeshadow.
3Revlon 3D Extreme Waterproof Mascara.

makeup51/ Maybelline Cinnamon Stick. 2L’oreal Colour Riche British Red.
3MAC Creme Sheen Ravishing .

I like to use the MAC lipstick for everyday wear because the pink coral color is nice and subtle but still makes me feel like I’ve made an effort to look pretty. If I’m going to a gig or a party then I’ll wear the britisht red lipstick. I find that the bright red (although fun) is too loud to wear for daytime activities and makes me look like a clown. I wear the cinnamon stick for those special occasions when I want to look a little more done up and sophisticated.

So there you have it. Pretty basic stuff. But now I have questions for you!

-Are there certain products you use everyday that you couldn’t live without?
-What are the brands that you’ve grown to trust over the years and don’t let you down?
-Got any girly tips or tricks you can share with a make-up novice?

2 thoughts on “Girls Only

Leave a Reply

