The Colors of Summer

carrot-girl daisies fruit-van petals hot-grass

Summer, we’re right in the heart of it. The world around me shines brighter and the colors sing! I love seeing the hand painted signs set out by fruit vans on the side of the road. You can pick up only the sweetest and juiciest produce from those guys. I love how everyone seems happier when they wear bright colors and prints. I wish they’d remember that bright colors are meant to be worn all year round. I love walking barefoot in the cool green grass after scuttling across hot sand. I think I’ll have some ice cream now and not just because it’s summer. Ice cream is o.k any time of year.

Leave a Reply

