The Chip Hunter

I did this quick portrait of a “Chip Hunter”, otherwise known as a seagull. It didn’t turn out the way I wanted and it looks kind of weird to me but I’m trying to turn a new leaf this year and be less of a perfectionist. It’s hard but I’m trying not think or plan too much when I draw and just push myself to keep making stuff and keep things relaxed and fun!

There’s no denying we’re having just the best summer weather lately and those trips to the beach had me inspired to do an illustration of a loud squawking “chip hunter”. As obnoxious as those guys are I always feel mean if I don’t share a little bit of my fish and chips with them.

chiphunter

Illustration by Stephanie Kunau.

Leave a Reply

