Crumbs

It’s a, Bun!

For quite some time now I’ve had ideas for a little comic series which have been hiding in my sketch book in the form of rough doodles. I thought that they weren’t doing any good hiding away, so I got crack-a-lackin’ and illustrated the first of what I’d like to call, “Crumbs” (a crumbly comic). I thought this one would be appropriate for the first comic, seeing as it’s the birth of a new weekly comic installment.

I’ve been helping my sister with organising her baby shower and with that comes designing her invitations too. So while I’ve been trying to think of something clever to put on the invitations I’ve had to filter out the cliche baby phrases whirling around my brain. So this illustration was inspired by baby showers and that phrase people keep saying,
“she’s got a bun in the oven”.

Leave a Reply

