Slumber Sweetly

After I spent some time painting the ‘Knitted Forest’ illustration in photoshop a few days ago I felt the itch to do something hand drawn, so I got the watercolour’s and pencils out and illustrated this swirling infusion of herbs into a teacup which was inspired by the recipe below.

I’m one of those people who remembers their dreams in detail and lately I’ve been having some pretty crazy dreams that I’d rather be forgotten! Which brings me to a very interesting recipe I stumbled across in a book my friend recently acquired. It is a tea recipe for banishing nightmare’s! Just the thing I need! The tea concoction contains an infusion of Chamomile, Honey, Dill, Sage, Anise, Fennel, Horse’s Tail (the plant, not the hair on a horse’s behind), and Lady’s Mantle. It’s quite a long list of ingredient’s that I’m not sure I can be bothered gathering together, so I might skip the Horse’s Tail and Lady’s Mantle and brew the rest of the ingredients that I already have in my kitchen cupboard and hope that (fingers crossed) it works!

2 thoughts on “Slumber Sweetly

    • Thank you so much! That is such a nice compliment! I haven’t thought about selling these before but maybe should consider it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

